The souls you wish would touch the author within

wpid-wp-1447880631683.jpg

See why I try to be a writer instead of an artist? Poor Dietrich Bonhoeffer…

This is the most creative thing I actually accomplished on our beach laze, despite my grand plans. These are all writers who shaped my childhood or who I have learned to love and respect for differing aspects. And ones I would like to steal from.
(This marring of faces was inspired by Steal Like an Artist which is vaguely inspirational and motivating.)

And this exercise led into a past-5am-conversation and physiological study and wonder about the world with two of my brothers-in-arms (actually some of the most beautiful of women). Hot chocolate, wine, and potato chips joined us for a time.

So, of course I came home wildly rested…

 

One thought on “The souls you wish would touch the author within

  1. All the writers make my heart happy. ^.^ (although I confess I have not read all of them yet!) Also, I am looking forward to reading Bonhoeffer’s letter. Thanks for finding & sharing it. 🙂

    hannah_whimsy

    Like

Leave a Reply

